Programs - Awards

SFI      TOP      Landowner Resources      Young Professionals      SC Tree Farm
     Project Learning Tree      Teachers' Tour      Wood Magic      Log a Load for Kids      Awards      Scholarships


Know of a worthy candidate for the Forestry Association's Awards program? Then nominate them now! Download a form and help give recognition where it's due.

Charles H. Flory Distinguished Service Award

The Charles H. Flory Distinguished Service Award is presented annually to those who have made outstanding contributions to forestry in the state. An individual, organization, professional or non-professional can be nominated. Nominees may be journalists, legislators, foresters, research scientists, educators, industry, public agencies, and private organizations.

Nominations should be received by June 31, 2021.
Send nominations to: Forestry Association of South Carolina, 4901 Broad River Rd., Columbia, SC 29212 or Email:

Outstanding Logger of the Year Award

The Forestry Association’s Outstanding Logger of the Year Award is presented annually to a logger who has distinguished himself through exemplary harvesting practices and willingness to go "above the call of duty." It was first awarded in 1984.

Our Nominations deadline closed March 31, 2021.

For additional information about submitting nominations, contact Forestry Association Communications Director Frances Taylor at or 803-798-4170.

The Forestry Association of South Carolina
4901 Broad River Road   |   Columbia, SC 29212
803.798.4170   |

Copyright © 2021

Site Designed by Convergent Design